Tellco Logo
Tellco header image

We know the answers to your questions

We are happy to listen to the individual concerns of employees whose employers have entrusted their employee benefits insurance to Tellco Pensinvest. The following are the most important areas in which you as an employee can influence your employee benefits insurance.

Please contact us if you wish to take one of the steps listed here or need additional information. If you do not need more information, you can download the forms you need from our download centre.

Purchase of pension benefits

Purchases of additional pension benefits can be deducted from taxable income. The amount for which additional benefits can be purchased depends on the gap in the insured’s personal insurance coverage. Your personal pension certificate reflects the maximum amount for which you can purchase additional benefits. This maximum amount is reduced by the amount of your Pillar 3a assets, if any, and any vested benefits that have not (yet) been brought into Tellco Pensinvest.
 

Application for purchase of pension benefits (PDF)

Advance withdrawal to finance residential property

Under the promotion of home ownership scheme (WEF) you can use your pension fund assets to finance the purchase of owner-occupied residential property or to repay outstanding mortgages. The amount that can be withdrawn in advance is shown in your personal pension certificate. Advance withdrawals may only be made every five years. Under certain circumstances the promotion of home ownership scheme can also be used to optimise your tax situation.
 

Application for withdrawal to finance residential property (PDF)

Changing the order of beneficiaries in the event of death

If an insured person dies before retirement and no surviving spouse’s, surviving partner’s or orphan’s pensions fall due, all or part of the accrued retirement assets are paid out. The insured person can write to Tellco Pensinvest and freely determine the amounts to be paid out to the beneficiaries in a beneficiary group.
 

Change to order of beneficiaries in the event of death (PDF)

De facto partnerships

De facto partners (cohabiting partners) are treated the same as spouses at Tellco Pensinvest. If the de facto partner wants to assert a claim to benefits, proof must be provided that he or she lived with the deceased insured in a domestic partnership for an uninterrupted period of five years before the insured’s death or that he or she supports joint children.
 

De facto partnership declaration/support contract (PDF)

Application for cash payment of vested benefits

If you take up self-employment in Switzerland as your principal occupation and are no longer subject to the mandatory employee benefits insurance, you can request the cash payment of your vested benefits. The same applies if your vested benefits amount to less than one annual employee contribution.

Under certain circumstances you can also request the cash payment of your vested benefits if you leave Switzerland permanently to relocate to an EU/EFTA country or if you are a cross-border commuter domiciled in an EU/EFTA country and you stop working in Switzerland permanently.
 

Application for cash payment/transfer (PDF)

Pension or lump-sum payment

Whether it is better to draw the vested benefits as a pension or a lump sum depends on various factors and differs from individual to individual. Apart from personal circumstances, individual needs and future expectations, the insured’s asset, family and tax situation also plays a role. At Tellco Pensinvest you can also withdraw just part of your capital in the form of a lump sum and receive the remainder as regular pension payments.
 

Application for lump-sum payment of survival benefit (PDF)

Tax advantages when relocating abroad

Lump-sum payments from a Swiss pension fund must always be taxed in Switzerland. The payment is always taxed at the recipient’s place of residence, but if he or she lives in a foreign country when the payment is made, the tax is levied at the pension fund’s registered office. This is a big advantage for Tellco Pensinvest, as the Canton of Schwyz has the lowest withholding tax rate by far in Switzerland.


Application for cash payment/transfer (PDF)

Opening of vested benefits account

The Tellco Vested Benefits Foundation provides services to employees who change employers before a claim to pension benefits arises but have not yet joined a new pension fund as well as individuals who have excess vested benefits when they join a new pension fund and would like to actively invest these funds in securities. If an account solution is selected, the account earns interest at a market rate that is higher than the interest earned with a savings account. Insured can also choose their own investment strategy, including a choice of mixed funds, single funds and ETFs.

Are you interested? You can find out more about the Tellco Vested Benefits Foundation and open an account here.
 

Open an account/custody account with the Vested Benefits Foundation
© Tellco Ltd
Tellco Ltd, Bahnhofstrasse 4
P.O. Box 713, CH-6431 Schwyz
t +41 58 442 12 91, info@tellco.ch
LinkedIn
Switch: Mobile / Desktop
© Tellco Ltd

Tellco Logo
Tellco header image

Nous connaissons les réponses à vos questions

Nous examinons volontiers la situation individuelle des personnes dont l'employeur a confié la prévoyance professionnelle à Tellco Pensinvest. Vous trouverez ci-après les principaux domaines dans lesquels vous pouvez exercer une influence sur votre prévoyance professionnelle en tant que salarié.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous envisagez d'effectuer l'une des opérations énoncées ci-après ou pour tout complément d'information. Si vous n'avez pas besoin d'informations supplémentaires, vous trouverez les formulaires nécessaires dans notre centre de téléchargement.

Rachats dans la caisse de pension

Les rachats effectués dans la caisse de pension sont déductibles du revenu imposable. Le montant du rachat autorisé dépend de la lacune de couverture individuelle. Le montant de rachat maximal possible figure sur votre certificat de prévoyance. Ce montant maximal est minoré de tout avoir éventuel du pilier 3a et des avoirs de libre passage qui n’ont pas (encore) été déposés à Tellco Pensinvest.
 

Demande relative à un rachat dans la caisse de pension (PDF)

Retrait anticipé pour l’acquisition de la propriété du logement

La promozione della proprietà d'abitazioni (PPA) può essere fatta valere per l'acquisto di una proprietà a uso abitativo proprio o per il rimborso di prestiti ipotecari esistenti. I dati relativi all'importo del prelievo anticipato possibile sono riportati sul vostro documento previdenziale personale. I prelievi anticipati possono essere effettuati solo ogni 5 anni. In determinate circostanze, la PPA può essere impiegata per ottimizzare la situazione fiscale.
 

Demande relative à l'encouragement à la propriété du logement (PDF)

Modification de l’ordre des bénéficiaires en cas de décès

Lorsqu'une personne assurée décède avant son départ à la retraite sans qu’une rente de conjoint, de partenaire ou d’orphelin ne soit à verser, le capital vieillesse disponible est alors versé en totalité ou en partie. La personne assurée peut définir à sa convenance les droits des bénéficiaires au sein d'un groupe de bénéficiaires par notification écrite à Tellco Pensinvest.
 

Changement de bénéficiaire en cas de décès (PDF)

Partenariats

Tellco Pensinvest assimile les partenaires (concubins) à des conjoints. Pour pouvoir faire valoir son droit à des prestations dans un cas de prévoyance, le ou la partenaire doit prouver qu'il ou elle a formé avec la personne assurée une communauté de vie ininterrompue ou a subvenu avec elle à l’entretien d’enfants communs au cours des 5 dernières années qui ont précédé le décès de la personne assurée.
 

Déclaration de concubinage / contrat d'assistance mutuelle (PDF)

Demande de versement en espèces de la prestation de sortie

Vous pouvez demander le versement en espèces de votre avoir de libre passage lorsque vous débutez une activité indépendante en Suisse comme activité principale et que vous n'êtes plus assujetti à la prévoyance professionnelle obligatoire. Il en est de même si l'avoir de libre passage est inférieur à une année de cotisation de l'employé acquittée par vos soins.

Le retrait de la prestation de libre passage est aussi possible dans certaines conditions lorsque vous quittez définitivement la Suisse pour établir votre domicile dans un Etat membre de l'UE ou de l'AELE ou lorsque vous êtes frontalier domicilié dans un Etat de l'UE ou de l'AELE et cessez définitivement votre activité lucrative en Suisse.
 

Demande de versement / transfert (PDF)

Rente ou capital?

La réponse à la question de savoir s’il est plus avantageux pour vous de retirer votre avoir de libre passage sous forme de rente ou de capital dépend de divers facteurs et varie d'un cas à l'autre. Outre votre situation personnelle, vos besoins individuels et vos attentes vis-à-vis de l'avenir, il faut aussi tenir compte du contexte global de la fortune, ainsi que de la situation familiale et fiscale. Tellco Pensinvest vous permet également de procéder à un retrait partiel du capital et de bénéficier du montant restant sous forme de rente.
 

Demande de versement de prestation en capital en cas de vie (PDF)

Avantages fiscaux en cas d'établissement du domicile à l'étranger

Les retraits en capitaux d’une institution de prévoyance suisse sont toujours imposables en Suisse. De manière générale, l’imposition s’effectue au domicile du bénéficiaire du retrait. Si celui-ci est toutefois domicilié à l'étranger au moment du retrait, l'impôt sera prélevé au siège de l'institution de prévoyance. C'est là un avantage considérable de Tellco Pensinvest. Le canton de Schwytz est en effet de loin le canton suisse le plus intéressant en termes d'impôt à la source.


Demande de versement / transfert (PDF)

Ouverture d'un compte de libre passage

Tellco Fondation de libre passage s’adresse aux salariés qui changent d’employeur avant d’avoir acquis des droits de prévoyance et qui ne sont pas encore affiliés à une nouvelle institution de prévoyance. Elle s’adresse aussi aux personnes qui disposent de prestations de prévoyance excédentaires lors de leur entrée dans une nouvelle institution de prévoyance et qui souhaitent les placer activement en titres. Lorsqu’une solution de compte est choisie, le placement s’effectue à un taux d’intérêt préférentiel supérieur à celui d’un compte d’épargne. On peut en outre définir soi-même la stratégie de placement, ce qui inclut le choix d'un portefeuille mixte, de fonds individuels et de fonds négociés en bourse (ETF).

Intéressé? Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur Tellco Fondation de libre passage et ouvrir un compte.
 

Ouvrir un compte / dépôt de prestation de libre passage
© Tellco SA
Tellco SA, Bahnhofstrasse 4
Case postale 713, CH-6431 Schwyz
t +41 58 442 12 91, info@tellco.ch
LinkedIn
Switch: Mobile / Bureau
© Tellco SA